Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

Our Daily Prompt asks us to tell the world where our favorite shoes have taken us. Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking. So, first things first, my favorite shoes are my Sanuk yoga mat flip flops. These shoes are INCREDIBLY comfortable to walk around in. They are the only flip flops I can wear while out and about without having sore heels or arches at the end of it. Also, apparently I must walk funny because all flip flops give me blisters on the inside of my foot where the strap rubs….except for my Sanuk’s. I’ve worn these shoes quite a few places this summer. But their main purpose was for Hawaii back in May. (Which is ironic, because anyone who owns a pair of these knows that they can’t be wet or they sud up.) Anyway, they served me well in Hawaii despite their lack of water abilities. They were the only pair of flip flops I took with me. So I wore them almost daily. They went all over Honolulu and to many beaches all around Oahu. Aside from Hawaii, they have been my companions this summer everywhere from concerts, to the zoo, to a throw them on and run to the store kinda shoe. Perfect comfort.

Sanuk flip flops

Sanuk flip flops

Hawaii on the way to Manoa Falls

Hawaii on the way to Manoa Falls

Leaving Manoa Falls

Leaving Manoa Falls

Oh look... Manoa Falls!

Oh look… Manoa Falls!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  4. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: My precious boots! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  6. Pingback: My precious boots! | Kick-Ass Ireland!

Leave a Reply

